Indian Super League – Live Streaming Now

 Indian Super League

The Indian Super League is one of the two top categories of football in India. It was established in 2013 with the goal of expanding the sport’s impact in the nation. It shares the top level of the pyramid in Indian Football with the I-League.

This league does not operate on a promotion-relegation system given the low number of teams involved in the competition. The Indian Super League had eight teams during its first three seasons, but the league experienced an expansion in the 2018-19 campaign, bringing the total number of teams to ten. The league will proceed to the promotion-relegation system for the foreseeable future.

Given the low number of teams playing in this league, the Indian Super League season starts in the late months of the year and concludes in March. Each team plays two matches against all of their opponents, and the four best teams qualify for the ISL playoffs. Three points are awarded for a win whereas a point is given for a draw. A loss attracts no point.

The teams are ranked by total points, and the club that accumulates the most points at the end of the league stage is awarded the ISL League Winners Shield. The top four teams subsequently progress to the playoffs. Here, the semi-finals are played under a two-legged system. However, the title is decided in a one-match final.

The winner of the Indian Super League earns a spot in the subsequent year’s AFC Cup. The champions are also eligible to feature in the Super Cup. Clubs who succeed in the tournament are also guaranteed a spot to compete in the AFC Champions League.

Since the league’s inaugural season, a total of five clubs have been crowned as the Champions: ATK (3), Chennaiyin (2), Bengaluru (1), Mumbai City (1), and Hyderabad (1). Since its introduction in 2019–20 season, Goa, Mumbai City and Jamshedpur have won the League Winners Shield once.

How many teams in ISL are playing the 2022-23 season? 

11 teams will be seen in action for the ISL 2022-23 season. They are: ATK Mohun Bagan, Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, East Bengal, FC Goa, Hyderabad FC, Jamshedpur FC, Kerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC, NorthEast United FC, and Odisha FC.30-Nov-2022

Who won first ISL trophy?

In the inaugural season, ATK, formerly known as Atlético de Kolkata, were crowned the ISL season 1 winner as they defeated Kerala Blasters 1-0 in the final.

Post a Comment

© buy149store. All rights reserved. Distributed by Techy Darshan Distributed by Pro Templates